Clinicminds is strong clinical software for private clinics, with a full medical record, treatment drawings, prescriptions and an AI scribe. For an Australian cosmetic clinic, Clinic App is likely the stronger fit for two reasons: it runs the whole clinic in one system with one record per patient, and it is built around the AHPRA and TGA rules Australian clinics advertise under. Clinic App also hosts patient data in Sydney and has no per-seat fee. Choose Clinicminds if a deep medical record and prescribing are the centre of your clinic.
Every Clinicminds fact below links to Clinicminds' own pages, read on 1 November 2026. Where they don't settle a question, we say so.
What does Clinicminds do well?
Clinicminds is serious about the clinical side, and it has an Australian page. Its Australian page says it is "Designed for private clinics", and the feature list on its pricing page is broad.
- A full medical record. The pricing page lists an EMR, "Treatment drawings", "Medication prescriptions", "Before and after photos" and "Consent forms (home signing available)".
- An AI scribe included. The pricing page FAQ says "Quinn AI Smart Summary, our AI medical scribe, is currently included in every subscription at no extra cost." The homepage labels Quinn as beta.
- Money and packages. "Paperless invoicing", "Product sales", "Online prepayments (like no-show fees)" through Stripe, "Treatment packages and volume pricing" and "Digital patient wallets".
- Apps for the team. A "Full-featured iPad app" and an "iPhone app for on-the-go access (for reviewing)".
- Free seats for the desk. The pricing page says "Pricing is based on the practitioners in your clinic, not on headcount", with front desk and assistants free.
For a doctor-led clinic where charting and prescribing take most of the day, that is a strong product. It is fair to say so.
What does Clinic App cover in one system?
Clinic App puts the clinical record and the repeat revenue side on the same patient record. It was built inside working Australian cosmetic clinics, front desk first. It runs the diary and online booking, deposits and cards on file, front desk checkout and payments, memberships with monthly billing, packages, gift vouchers, rewards and points, a prepaid wallet, referrals, review requests, reminders, the waitlist, consent forms and intake, treatment records and photos, rosters, stock, multi-location and reports. One system, one login, one record per patient.
Clinicminds lists packages and patient wallets, but memberships and loyalty points are not described on its pricing page feature list. That does not mean it cannot do them. If memberships and rewards are a big part of your revenue, ask Clinicminds directly.
Which one is built around AHPRA and TGA rules?
Clinic App builds the rules Australian cosmetic clinics advertise under into the system. The Clinicminds pages we read, its Australian page, pricing page and FAQ, describe its compliance as "GDPR, HIPAA & PIPEDA compliant" and do not mention AHPRA or the TGA.
The TGA's guidance on complying with the restrictions on advertising prescription medicines to the public says prescription medicines cannot be advertised to the public except in very limited circumstances. AHPRA's guidelines for advertising a regulated health service restrict testimonials and inducements. Clinic App builds in:
- Points, rewards, discounts and offers never apply to Schedule 4 (prescription-only) treatments.
- Prescription medicine names are kept off public, patient-facing promotional surfaces.
- Marketing campaigns and automatic messages are checked for prescription medicine names, including disguised spellings, before they can be sent.
- Review requests never offer points or rewards for a review, skip staff, and are checked for prescription medicine names.
- Consent keeps its wording. Consent forms are signed digitally, and the exact wording each patient agreed to is stored with their signature and versioned.
- Treatment records keep their history. Changes are amended or struck out, never deleted.
No software makes a clinic compliant on its own: the clinic and its practitioners stay responsible for their own advertising. Our guide to TGA and AHPRA rules for clinic loyalty, rewards and membership offers covers the detail.
Clinicminds is built around the medical record. Clinic App keeps the record and adds the desk, the next visit and Australia's advertising rules on the same patient.
Where is patient data stored?
Clinic App hosts patient data in Sydney, Australia.
Clinicminds' FAQ says: "Clinicminds uses servers of Amazon Web Services (AWS). All the data is backuped daily on a different server which is physically based in a different place." It does not say which region holds an Australian clinic's data, so ask before you sign.
How do the AI tools compare?
They do different jobs. Clinicminds' Quinn is an AI medical scribe for the practitioner, which is a real strength if writing up notes takes your evenings.
Clinic App's AI front desk is for patients. It answers patient messages on website chat and texts, and on Instagram and Messenger once Meta is connected. It never books or takes money, and it always says it is an AI. It is told never to name prescription medicines or give medical advice, and it hands clinical questions to your team. It runs in Australia, and we switch it on with each clinic.
How do the costs compare?
Clinicminds prices per practitioner; Clinic App charges flat fees. The default price on Clinicminds' pricing page reads "Starting from € 160 a month", billed per practitioner, with front desk and assistants free. The page also offers an Australian dollar currency option.
Clinic App is priced to your clinic, quoted after the free 45-minute Patient Revenue Audit. It charges flat fees, with no setup fee, no per-seat fee and no lock-in.
How do Clinic App and Clinicminds compare side by side?
| Clinicminds | Clinic App | |
|---|---|---|
| Built for | "Designed for private clinics" | Australian cosmetic and skin clinics |
| Online booking | Yes, an online scheduler for your website | Yes |
| Payments | Invoicing, product sales, online prepayments via Stripe | Deposits, cards on file and desk checkout via Stripe |
| Medical record and prescriptions | EMR, treatment drawings, medication prescriptions | Treatment records and photos |
| Consent forms | Yes, home signing available | Yes, with the signed wording stored and versioned |
| Packages and wallets | Treatment packages, digital patient wallets | Packages, gift vouchers, prepaid wallet |
| Memberships with monthly billing | Not described on Clinicminds' pages we read | Yes |
| Rewards and points | Not described on Clinicminds' pages we read | Yes |
| Prescription treatments kept out of points and offers | Not described on Clinicminds' pages we read | Yes, automatically |
| Campaigns checked for prescription medicine names | Not described on Clinicminds' pages we read | Yes, before they send |
| AI | Quinn AI medical scribe (beta), included | AI front desk for patient messages |
| The clinic's own app in the App Store | Not described on Clinicminds' pages we read (iPad and iPhone apps read as staff apps) | Yes |
| Patient data hosting | AWS; region not stated | Sydney, Australia |
| Pricing model | Per practitioner; front desk and assistants free | Flat fees, priced to your clinic after the free audit |
Clinicminds facts come from its Australian page, pricing page and FAQ, read on 1 November 2026. "Not described" means those pages do not cover it, not that Clinicminds cannot do it.
Which should your clinic choose?
Clinicminds may suit you better if you run a doctor-led clinic where prescribing, treatment drawings and a full medical record are the centre of the day, and an included AI scribe would save real time.
Choose Clinic App if you are an Australian cosmetic or skin clinic where a good share of revenue comes from memberships, packages and patients who rebook. Then it pays to have the desk, consent, membership billing and rewards on one record, with the AHPRA and TGA rules built in, patient data in Sydney and no per-seat fee.
What does switching from Clinicminds to Clinic App involve?
We do the move with the clinic, and Zoe onboards in person. It starts with a free 45-minute Patient Revenue Audit, then we map how your clinic runs and set the system up to match before switch day.
Our importer is built for Fresha and Timely exports today, so bring your Clinicminds exports to the audit and we will go through exactly what moves before you commit. Keep your old clinical records stored safely for as long as your record-keeping obligations require. More in how easy it is to switch clinic software.
Frequently asked questions
Is Clinic App or Clinicminds better for an Australian cosmetic clinic?
Clinicminds is strong on the medical record, with treatment drawings, prescriptions and an AI scribe. Clinic App is likely the stronger fit for an Australian cosmetic clinic because it runs the whole clinic in one system with one record per patient, is built around the AHPRA and TGA rules, hosts patient data in Sydney and charges flat fees rather than per practitioner.
How does Clinicminds price its software?
Clinicminds' pricing page prices by practitioner, not headcount, with front desk and assistants free. Its default price reads "Starting from € 160 a month", and the page offers an Australian dollar option. Clinic App is priced to your clinic and quoted after a free 45-minute Patient Revenue Audit. It charges flat fees, with no setup fee, no per-seat fee and no lock-in.
Where does Clinicminds store patient data?
Clinicminds' FAQ says it uses Amazon Web Services servers with daily backups to a server in a different place. It does not state the region. Clinic App hosts patient data in Sydney, Australia.
Is Clinic App built for AHPRA and TGA advertising rules?
It is built around them, though no software makes a clinic compliant on its own. In Clinic App, points, rewards and offers never apply to prescription-only (Schedule 4) treatments, campaigns and automatic messages are checked for prescription medicine names before they send, and the exact consent wording is stored with each signature. Responsibility for advertising stays with the clinic and its practitioners.
How does Clinic App's AI compare with Clinicminds' Quinn?
Clinicminds' pricing page describes Quinn as an AI medical scribe for practitioners. Clinic App's AI is a front desk for patient messages. It answers on website chat and texts, and on Instagram and Messenger once Meta is connected. It never books or takes money, always says it is an AI, is told never to name prescription medicines or give medical advice, and hands clinical questions to your team. It runs in Australia, and we switch it on with each clinic.
Can I move from Clinicminds to Clinic App?
We do the move with the clinic, and Zoe onboards in person. Our importer is built for Fresha and Timely exports today, so bring your Clinicminds exports to the free audit and we will go through exactly what moves and how before you commit.