Clinic App
See where you're losing bookings
Comparison

Clinic App vs Aesthetic Nurse Software: which suits an Australian cosmetic clinic?

Aesthetic Nurse Software (ANS) is clinic software made for medical aesthetics, with a low published entry price. For an Australian cosmetic clinic that wants to run everything in one place, Clinic App is likely the stronger fit for two reasons: it runs the whole clinic in one system with one record per patient, and it is built around the AHPRA and TGA advertising rules. Clinic App adds memberships, packages, gift vouchers and rewards on the same patient record, and keeps prescription treatments out of rewards and offers. Choose ANS if you are a solo injector who needs the clinical basics at a low published price.

Every fact about ANS below comes from ANS's own website, linked as the source, as read on 1 November 2026.

What does Aesthetic Nurse Software do well?

ANS is built for the same people we are, and it publishes its prices. Its homepage calls it "All-in-one clinic software for medical aesthetics."

  • The clinical basics. Its Australia page lists digital consent forms and signatures, patient records and medical history, treatment information and aftercare, and secure before and after photographs.
  • Booking and payments. The homepage says "Let patients book 24/7" and mentions flexible payment plans. The features page says "Take payments online or in-clinic with ease."
  • Support for Australian clinics. ANS's launch post, dated 26 June 2024, says it is "now officially available to support cosmetic injectors and clinic owners in Australia". Its Australia page says Australian and New Zealand clinics get direct support from a dedicated Australia and New Zealand support specialist.

For an injector starting out on their own, that is a sensible offer.

Why does one system matter for a cosmetic clinic?

Because most of a cosmetic clinic's income comes from patients who come back, and the tools for that belong on the same record as the booking. Clinic App was built inside working Australian cosmetic clinics, front desk first. It runs the diary and online booking, deposits and cards on file, front desk checkout and payments, memberships with monthly billing, packages, gift vouchers, rewards and points, a prepaid wallet, referrals, review requests, reminders, the waitlist, consent forms and intake, treatment records and photos, rosters, stock, multi-location and reports. One system, one record per patient, one login and one bill.

The ANS homepage, features page and pricing page don't mention memberships, loyalty or rewards, a patient app in the clinic's own name, or AI. If you sell memberships or run rewards, ask ANS directly.

Which one is built for AHPRA and TGA rules?

ANS says something on this that I agree with. The FAQ on its Australia page says: "No software can guarantee that a clinic is compliant with AHPRA requirements." That is true, and it is why Clinic App never claims to make a clinic compliant. The clinic and its practitioners stay responsible for their own advertising and care. What we say is that Clinic App is built around the rules, so the wrong thing is hard to do by accident.

The rules come from the TGA's guidance on advertising prescription medicines to the public and AHPRA's guidelines for advertising a regulated health service and higher risk non-surgical cosmetic procedures. Here is what Clinic App builds in:

  • Points, rewards, discounts and offers never apply to Schedule 4 (prescription-only) treatments.
  • Prescription medicine names are kept off public, patient-facing promotional surfaces.
  • Marketing campaigns and automatic messages are checked for prescription medicine names, including disguised spellings, before they can be sent.
  • Review requests never offer points or rewards for a review, skip staff, and are checked for prescription medicine names.
  • Consent forms are signed digitally, and the exact wording each patient agreed to is stored with their signature and versioned. Consent for under-18s needs a guardian path.
  • Treatment records keep their history. Changes are amended or struck out, never deleted.
  • Patient data is hosted in Sydney, Australia. ANS's pages read here don't say where its data is hosted.

No software can make a clinic compliant. The useful question is which system makes the wrong thing hard to do on a busy day.

How do the costs compare?

ANS publishes a low entry price; Clinic App is priced to your clinic, quoted after the free audit.

On ANS's pricing page, with the page's own currency switch set to Australian dollars, the Foundation plan shows A$50 per month for one bookable practitioner, capped at 150 patients. Advanced shows A$100 per month for one to two practitioners, and 15 or more practitioners get a custom quote. Two things to check: the page's base prices are in British pounds, so the AUD figure is the page's currency conversion, and the AUD label says "Per Month" without saying whether GST is included.

Clinic App charges flat fees covering the whole system, with no setup fee, no per-seat fee and no lock-in. We don't publish a dollar figure, because the fee is quoted after the free 45-minute Patient Revenue Audit, once we know how your clinic runs.

How do Clinic App and ANS compare side by side?

 Aesthetic Nurse SoftwareClinic App
Built for"Medical aesthetics"Cosmetic and skin clinics
Online bookingYes, "book 24/7"Yes
PaymentsYes, online or in clinicYes, desk checkout, deposits and cards on file through Stripe
Consent formsDigital consent forms and signaturesSigned digitally, wording stored and versioned
Records and photosRecords, medical history, before and after photosTreatment records and photos
Memberships with monthly billingNot described on ANS's pages we readYes
Rewards and pointsNot described on ANS's pages we readYes
Prescription treatments kept out of rewards and offersNot described on ANS's pages we readYes, automatically
The clinic's own app in the App StoreNot described on ANS's pages we readYes
Where data is hostedNot stated on ANS's pages we readSydney, Australia
Published priceA$50 a month, 1 practitioner, 150 patients (currency conversion, GST not stated)Priced to your clinic, quoted after the free audit

ANS facts come from the ANS pages linked above, read on 1 November 2026. "Not described" means those pages don't cover it, not that ANS can't do it.

Which should your clinic choose?

ANS may suit you better if you are a solo injector with a small patient list, you mainly need booking, payments, consent, records and photos, and a low published monthly price matters most right now.

Clinic App is likely the better fit if you sell memberships, packages, vouchers or rewards, or plan to; you want the desk, the nurse's notes, consent and membership billing on one patient record; and you want the AHPRA and TGA rules built into rewards, offers and messages rather than left to memory.

What does switching from ANS to Clinic App involve?

We do the move with the clinic, and Zoe onboards in person. It starts with a free 45-minute Patient Revenue Audit. Bring your ANS exports along and we will go through exactly what moves, and how, before you commit to anything. Then we map how your clinic runs and set the system up to match before switch day. How easy is it to switch clinic software? covers the full checklist, and why I set up in person covers the visit.

Frequently asked questions

Is Aesthetic Nurse Software available in Australia?

Yes. ANS's launch post, dated 26 June 2024, says it is now officially available to support cosmetic injectors and clinic owners in Australia, and its Australia page says Australian and New Zealand clinics get direct support from a dedicated support specialist.

How much does Aesthetic Nurse Software cost in Australia?

On 1 November 2026, ANS's pricing page, switched to Australian dollars, showed the Foundation plan at A$50 per month for one bookable practitioner, capped at 150 patients. The page's base prices are in British pounds, so the AUD figure is a currency conversion, and it does not say whether GST is included.

Does Aesthetic Nurse Software have memberships or loyalty points?

ANS's homepage, features page and pricing page, read on 1 November 2026, don't mention memberships or loyalty. That does not mean it can't do them, so ask ANS directly. Clinic App has memberships with monthly billing, packages, gift vouchers and rewards in the one system.

Can any software guarantee a clinic follows AHPRA rules?

No. ANS's own Australia page says no software can guarantee a clinic is compliant with AHPRA requirements, and we agree. Clinic App is built around the AHPRA and TGA rules: rewards and offers never apply to prescription-only treatments and messages are checked for medicine names. The clinic stays responsible for its own advertising.

How much does Clinic App cost?

Clinic App is priced to your clinic, quoted after the free 45-minute Patient Revenue Audit. It charges flat fees with no setup fee, no per-seat fee and no lock-in.

Compare for your clinic

One system, built around the rules.

Book a free 45-minute Patient Revenue Audit with me. No obligation. If Clinic App fits, we do the move with you, and I set it up with your team in person.

See where you're losing bookings See the app